Bosstones and Dropkick Murphys!

Saturday Rich and I made our way up to Clear Lake to check out the Mighty Mighty Bosstones and The Dropkick Murphys. The Bosstones have not toured for close to five years as Dicky Barrett was busy with the Jimmy Kimmel Show as well as the Mighty Mighty Morning Show. We did catch them on one of their last performances at the Fillmore and I was stoked to be able to see them again. Dicky is a great frontman and puts on a great show. It is one of the few times in life you will see me dance.

Got to love the plaid.

See those shades Dicky is wearing? He tosses them into the crowd, I am watching, they hit me. I watch them fall to the ground and then the guy next to me picks them up! I am a dumbass.

Unfortunately they were not headlining so the set was a lot shorter than I expected. Dropkick Murphys were headlining. After a couple of small incidents at the beginning and middle of the show, they got into a groove and put on a hell of a show. Tons of energy and they topped of the night with the ever popular “Kiss me I’m Shitfaced”!

During “Kiss me I am Shitfaced” a ton of women jumped up on stage.

Sorry for the so so photos. I had to use my iPhone because Rich told me not to bring my camera 😉

5 thoughts on “Bosstones and Dropkick Murphys!

  1. Your a lying prick! You said that you didnt want to bring your camera! The show did rock though! I loved the Bosstones and Murphy’s kicked ass. Oh and David you are much like me, capable of damcing just feel more retarded than we look when we are doing it!RichP.S. This excludes the Monkey dance!

Leave a comment